2022 Board of Trustees and Associates

Sonia Delgado, MGABoard Chair; Co-Chair, Strategic Planning Committee; Strategic Advisor, Princeton Public Affairs Group; Board Member, LUPE PAC; Former Member, the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation New Jersey Initiatives Advisory Committee; Former Board Member, Greater Trenton Behavioral HealthCare, Oaks Integrated Care; Former Interim Chairperson, Board of Trustees of UMDNJ

Anthony J. “Skip” Cimino – Immediate Past Chair; Senior Managing Director, Stevens & Lee Public Affairs

Jeanne BesserBoard Secretary; former syndicated columnist, Atlanta Journal-Constitution; award-winning cookbook author; judge, James Beard Journalism Awards; former Trustee, Partners for Health

Michelle Everman, CPA, CGMA, PFS – Treasurer; Chair, Finance Committee; Managing Director, The Mercadien Group; previous Princeton YWCA Tribute to Women Award winner; Committee Member, Princeton Mercer Regional Chamber of Commerce Women in Business Alliance; Treasurer & Trustee, Dress for Success Central New Jersey

Ana Berdecia, M.Ed. & Certified Coach – Chair, Committee on Impact; Director, Center for the Positive Development of Urban Children at the John S. Watson Institute for Urban Policy and Research at Kean University, and program director of the New Jersey Cultural Competency and English Language Learners Institute and Mentoring Program; member of the Board of Professional Impact New Jersey and the New Jersey Council for Young Children

Vernon Bramble, MBA, CAE – Chair, Audit Committee; President of Bramble & Associates, LLC; Board Member, St. Mary’s Hospital; Vice-President, Board of Directors of National Junior Tennis and Learning; Trustee, Literacy & Life; Finance Committee Member, Enable, Inc.

Nicole Bronzan – Chair, Communications Committee; Vice President, Communications and Content, Council on Foundations; Member, Alumni Advisory Group, Down Jones News Fund; Member, Climate Action Plan Steering Committee, Sustainable Princeton

Steve Downs – Co-Founder, Building H

Andrew K. Golden, CFA – Chair, Investment Committee; President, Princeton University Investment Company; Trustee, Rutgers Preparatory School.

Shawn W. Ellsworth – President, Ellsworth Realty Associates LLC; former Director of Principal Gifts & Planned Giving, Princeton HealthCare System Foundation; Board Member, McCarter Theatre, Goals of Care

Peg Forrestel — Director of Community Impact, Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson; Member, Board of Directors of Greater Trenton, Board of Directors of the Johnson & Johnson Patient Assistance Foundation, and the Audit Committee of the Community Foundation.

Dr. Kathryn A. “Kate” Foster – President, The College of New Jersey; Board Member, New Jersey Chamber of Commerce, President’s Leadership Council Member, All In Campus Democracy Challenge

Dr. Shannon Mason – Pastor; Consultant; Counseling Psychologist

Heather Eshelman McCusker —  Shareholder, Stevens & Lee; member, New Jersey State Bar Association, Mercer County Bar Association, Princeton Bar Association, Mercer County Estate Planning Council, CohnReznick Executive Women’s Forum, the Community Foundation’s Professional Advisors Committee and the D&R Greenway Land Trust Board of Trustees; former trustee, Princeton Child Development Institute

Elizabeth (Betsy) McNeilly – Chair, Asset Building Committee; Executive Director, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management; Trustee, McCarter Theatre; Board Member, Rutgers University Foundation

Scot D. Pannepacker, CPA/ABV, CFF – Partner, Lear & Pannepacker, Member, American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, New Jersey Society of Certified Public Accountants, and Mercer County Estate Planning Council; Trustee and Treasurer, Friends of Hopewell Quarry, Mary G. Roebling Foundation, and the Mary G. Roebling Music Foundation.

Rakia Reynolds – CEO & Founder of Skai Blue Media; Board Member, Philadelphia Chapter of Women in Film & Technology, The Arts and Business Council of Philadelphia, The National Association for Multi-Ethnicity in Communications

Jamie Kyte Sapoch – Chair, Governance Committee; Independent nonprofit consultant; former Executive Director, Stony Brook-Millstone Watershed Association; Trustee, David Mathey Foundation; Board President, The Bunbury Company, Inc.; Member, Advisory Boards of NJ Conservation Foundation and the Watershed Association

John P. Thurber — Partner, The Br’Island Group; former vice president for Public Affairs at Thomas Edison State University and executive vice president for the Thomas Edison State University Foundation, Inc.; Chairman, Mercer County Improvement Authority; Advisor, The Bunbury Fund of the Princeton Area Community Foundation; past chairman, Wells Fargo Regional Foundation, the Princeton Regional Chamber of Commerce, the Trenton Downtown Association and the Mercer unit of the American Cancer Society

Michael H. Ullmann – Chair, Human Resources Committee; Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Johnson & Johnson; Board Member, Columbia Law School Board of Visitors; Member, Cornell University Alumni Council; and Member, Rutgers Institute for Ethical Leadership Executive Business Cabinet

Anne M. VanLent – President of AMV Advisors; Vice Chair, International AIDS Vaccine Initiative (IAVI); Trustee and Treasurer, McCarter Theatre; Trustee and Audit Chair, Princeton Symphony Orchestra

Atiya Weiss – Executive Director, the Burke Foundation; Trustee, Council of New Jersey Grantmakers; Ascend Fellow, the Aspen Institute.

Tonya Woodland, M.H.R.M., M.S – Co-Chair, Strategic Planning Committee; Vice President, Administration, The Commonwealth Fund


Allen D. Porter, Esq. – Partner, Van Dyck Law, LLC

Trustee Emeritus

William P. Burks, MD – Former Board Chair, Princeton Area Community Foundation; Former Trustee, Princeton HealthCare System; former Chair, Princeton Day School Board of Trustees; retired Surgeon

Eleanor V. Horne – Special Advisor, All Kids Thrive; Former Chair, Committee on Impact; retired Vice President, Educational Testing Service Social Investment Fund; Trustee, Geraldine R. Dodge Foundation; Trustee, Young Audiences of New Jersey, Lawrence-Hopewell Trail Corporation, The College of New Jersey, and National Network of State Teachers of the Year

Foundation Associates

Alexander Buck & Sally L. Buck*
James E. Burke*
Gordon & Llura* Gund
Betty Wold Johnson*
Rev. David H. McAlpin Jr.
Jay & Amy Regan
William H.* & Judith M. Scheide
William A. Schreyer*
Frank E. Taplin, Jr.*
John D. & Happy Wallace
F. Helmut & Caroline Weymar

*We remember

For more information or support, please contact:

Terri Galaro
Executive Assistant
Email Terri Galaro